Postponed until the autumn - Tourism Society President's Dinner & Awards

Monday April 20, 2020

POSTPONED - Annual Presidents Dinner 

Cholmondeley Room, House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW


The Annual Tourism Society Presidents Dinner will be held at the House of Lords in the prestigious Cholmondeley Room. A drinks reception will be on the terrace (weather permitting).

A welcome addressed by Viscount Lord John Thurso, President of the Tourism Society and Chairman of Visit Scotland, will be followed by a three-course dinner and wines. An after-dinner speech will be made by Sir Laurie Magnus, Chairman of Historic England.

The Tourism Society Award will be presented at the end of the dinner and an acceptance speech made by the recipient. Previous honourees over the past 10 years have included; Tate Modern, Team London, Historic Royal Palaces, Michael Portillo, Great British Railway Journeys, University of Surrey, The Springboard Charity and Michel Roux JR.


Sir Laurie Magnus, Chairman of Historic England. 


7 pm -        Networking reception

8 pm -        Welcome by Lord Thurso, Tourism Society President

9.30 pm -   After-dinner speech by Sir Laurie Magnus and Tourism Society Award presentation

10:30 pm - Ends



Venue Information

Cholmondeley Room
Houses of Lords
Parliament Square


Book a place at this event »