Who's who

Day-to-day management of the Society's activities is carried out by the Secretariat. You can contact the staff members on 0203 696 8330 or using the email addresses below.

The Tourism Society President is Lord Thurso FTS.

Board members serving in 2017/18
Please note that only Tourism Society Members and Fellows may stand for election to the Board.

Elected board members:

Adam Bray MTS   The Crown Estate
Alison Cryer FTS   Representation Plus / First PR
Alison Rice MTS   Travel Journalist & Broadcaster
Benjamin Carey FTS    Dunira Strategy 
Brandon Crimes FTS   Tourism Matters
Carole Sherlock FTS   C S Consultancy
Richard Denman FTS   The Tourism Company
Deirdre Wells MTS   Ukinbound
Hayley Beer-Gamage FTS Chairman Experience Oxfordshire
John Bridge MTS   TravelBeat Ltd
Kevin Kaley MTS Vice-chairman Tourism UK Ltd
Julian Zarb FTS   University of Malta
Mike Jones FTS Treasurer and Vice-chairman Delta Squared Performance Improvement Ltd
Mike Bugsgang FTS   Bugsgang & Associates
Philippa Harris MTS    
Sandra Matthews-Marsh MBE FTS Immediate Past Chairman Visit Kent
Silvia Barbone MTS    
Veronica Tonge MTS   VRIT Associates Ltd

Co-opted board members:

Sarah Allanson MTS Chair, Tourism Society Scotland
Peter Cole FTS MTMI Cole & Shaw / Representative, Tourism Society Wales
Roger Goodacre FTS Roger Goodacre Associates / Chairman, Tourism Consultants Network