TCN Committee

The TCN Committee consists of between four and eight members elected by TCN members at the Annual General Meeting for a period of twelve months. The Chairman is elected by the Committee, for a period of three years, which can be renewed once. The Committee may co-opt up to two additional members at its discretion. Full details of election procedures, committee responsibilities, financial arrangements etc are laid out in the Constitution, which can be accessed here.

The Committee organises discussion meetings, professional development and networking opportunities, and actively promotes the TCN in domestic and international markets. Details of TCN activities and networking opportunities, and the minutes of all committee meetings, are communicated regularly to members by email and newsletters.

Roger Goodacre FTS – Chairman (elected 2012)
Oliver Bennett FTS – Vice-Chairman
Pam Foden MTS
Alison Cryer FTS
Tom Buncle FTS TCN
Sylvia Barbone MTS
Richard Denman FTS
Philip Cooke MTS

Chairmen of Tourism Consultants Network
1989-92     John Brown
1992          Michael East
1993-2000 Chris Evans
2001-02     John Toovey
2002-11     Chris Wikeley
2012-         Roger Goodacre